Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Frank Theatre is a policy-making arm of the organization, concerned with guiding and advising the organization in administrative and management areas and is not involved in the artistic decision-making process. The Board is responsible for fundraising, generating in-kind contributions to the organization, and actively promoting the theatre in the community through word-of-mouth advertising and any other means available. They also assist in audience development through the cultivation of potential audience members among personal and professional contacts. Board meetings are typically held once a month.

Bill Schoppert

Assistant Secretary

Community Volunteer

Carol Grady

Assistant Secretary

RN, St. Paul Public Schools

Spencer Putney

Assistant Secretary 

Vice President
Wells Fargo

Leif Jurgensen


Box Office Specialist; Actor
Children’s Theatre Company

Wendy Knox

Secretary & Asst. Treasurer

Artistic Director
Frank Theatre

Ginny Buran

Assistant Secretary

Educational Psychologist

Janis Hardy

Vice Chair

Community Volunteer

Lucas Erickson


Project Director